OPPT Court Cases
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Notice to Cease & Desist prohibition of cannabis

Go down

Notice to Cease & Desist prohibition of cannabis Empty Notice to Cease & Desist prohibition of cannabis

Post  greendreams Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:25 pm

Hello everyone! This is my first post here at the forum. A while ago, I composed an open cease and desist letter, addressed to any and all members of legislative assemblies, informing them that they should repeal all statutes criminalizing cannabis usage, or else become personally liable for the suffering of the people they persecute. I haven't sent it out yet, for two reasons: 1) I'm not a lawyer so the language isn't quite perfect legalese, and 2) I don't have the funds to send all that certified mail. I'll post the letter here, and anyone with a formal training in lawyerism can clean up the language and make it sound official. Also, anyone who wants to send it out to their own legislators, feel free to do so. I'm hoping to crowdsource it and get it delivered to every council and assembly person in America! (one can dream, right? Smile

Here's the letter:

Dear Mr./Mrs. [name of public official]
The purpose of this letter is to inform you of possible legal action that may be initiated against you. This is not a “constituent issue” letter. You are advised to read fully, and to carefully consider, the information contained herein.
WHEREAS: The unprovoked assault of a peaceful person is universally recognized as a crime by all decent human beings;
WHEREAS: The battery, abduction, trafficking, and bondage of innocent persons is universally recognized as heinous criminal activity by all decent human beings;
WHEREAS: The commission of such acts in large number, against whole populations or segments of a population, in a systematic manner, is universally recognized as a “crime against humanity”;